3.0.2

Wrath of the Lich King is just over the horizon, and the “Echoes of Doom” can be heard throughout Azeroth; it’s denizens waiting eagerly in anticipation to board the transports to the new lands of Northrend.

The time is almost here, and Blizzard has sprung the first major content change of many at us. Whether you were ready for it or not, it is here. This patch included a slew of class changes which has torn up the communty. I for one like what they’ve done.

They’ve made many long past due changes to most of the classes. Blizzard also introduced the new achievement system, which keeps track of different milestones in the game. While this is not a new development in the gaming world, it is a fun little addition to WoW. The pet and mount changes were also needed. It saves tons of bag space not having to haul around mounts and vanity pets…yes…I’m a pet whore too!

For the bad news though, most of the Addons are broken. I never really realized how many custom addons I used until I tried to log into the game, only to find a very empty screen. I’ve always been a custom UI whore, even in EverQuest. I could never be satisfied with the norm. Who knows what nifty new addons that WotLK will bring.

What do you think of the newest patch and the soon to be released WotLK?

One Response to “3.0.2”

  1. jsnwldrp7423 Says:

    I personally think that WotLk will be a solid expansion, and it looks like it’s adding some good stuff.

    I am actually more interested in the 3.0 patch. So much so that I have almost reactivated my account just to mess with the new talents on my lvl 70 toons.

    I think WoW is a great game, but I am just not into the end game raiding. That mainly comes from the bad experiences that I had with a few raiding guilds I have been in.

Leave a Reply

