And Now Back to Our Regularly Scheduled Blogging

I’ve been rather absent this past week, and that has been due to work. I have barely had time to even turn on my computer. But now that I’m back I’m excited to be diving back into the gaming world.

I’m still trying to catch up on all of the news this week in the MMO Universe, hopefully I will find something to jot my thoughts down on. But for now, I’m going to check out EVE Online. My friend pointed me toward the 21 Day Free Trial and and I’m going to see what it’s all about.

Any pointers?

One Response to “And Now Back to Our Regularly Scheduled Blogging”

  1. rocwieler Says:

    Rule # 1. Trust no one. If you want to survive in EVE Online, live by this rule above all others. There are no friends in EVE, only mutually beneficial allies, and noobs don’t even have those.

    EVE is a very harsh, yet rewarding universe. There is no grinding of skills. There is no spoon feeding of content. It’s a very open sandbox. Stick with it beyond the trial. The learning curve is steep because of the sheer depth and complexity of the game, and you will be hard pressed to learn all you need to in 21 days. It’s not for everyone, but we like it that way.

Leave a Reply

